Coming Soon

Daily posts from Jimmy Hays Nelson coming soon!  Subscribe below – and stay tuned! 🙂

~ by jimmyhaysnelson on July 6, 2009.

3 Responses to “Coming Soon”

  1. Jiimmy, it was a real pleasure to read your blog. All the hard work you had to put in in order to get the results wow! It makes me regret all the slacking off and all the beer and junk food I’ve eaten earlier in my life.

    What you did (disconnecting from your friends and all) couldn’t have been easy but look at the results!!!!

    Keep up the great work you’re doing on a daily basis. But also, have fun!!! Having a beer from time to time is good (refreshing good) but STAY AWAY FROM JUNK FOOD!!!!

    Thanks for eveything Jimmy. It might not seem like it to you but you have helped me a lot without even knowing it and it’s in part thanks to you that I keep on pushing weights everyday!

    Cheers and take care

  2. Thanks Jimmy. I’m grateful for your willingness to share your humanity/vulnerability–we all need to hear more of that–it’s our connection. AWESOME JOB! Be proud dude…it’s ok. : )

    Vawny

  3. Wow, Jimmy. For the first time…ever…someone has touched upon what I have been feeling for a while.

    Last year, I was on a quest for super fitness and like you, my social life became, well, pretty lame. It was tough to see friends because so many social activities revolved around food, which I COULD have, but not the stuff that most people indulge in while out.

    Anyway, I have been thinking lately how my body is not as LEAN as it is when I am doing carb manipulation and counting/measuring everything I eat. I am having a very tough time coming to terms with that. I WANT THAT SUPER STATE OF FITNESS, but at the same time, I don’t want to be so controlling!! I want to be able to say yes to a glass of wine or popcorn. But I have not yet made peace with it all.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR POST. I’m super duper proud of you.

    Love, barbie

Leave a Reply

 
